平台化芯片设计服务
平台化芯片设计服务

通过定制化半导体解决方案,面向消费电子和工业应用提供独特的设计以满足软件和硬件最佳结合的需求。“一视同仁”的标准化产品很难达到芯片性能、功耗、成本和用户应用的完美平衡,除此之外,产品快速上市的压力使得传统的集成设备供应商(IDH)的设计模式不再适合当前设计需求,且其耗时耗资巨大。

芯原致力于满足以产品应用为中心、设计和制造灵活便捷、快速上市和降低成本的需求。

我们有经芯片验证和应用验证的系统级(SoC)平台以及IP库(包括软件和硬件),并在CPU、音频、视频、图像、无线和智能电源管理等方面拥有系统知识体系与经验。通过多年的内部开发和与特定的第三方IP供应商的合作,芯原建立了一个涵盖广泛、业内领先的IP库和平台,可帮助客户评估和平衡其产品应用在性能、功耗和成本方面的需求。


芯原基于平台的SoC设计解决方案可缩短设计周期、提高质量和降低风险。自2006年起,芯原每年设计和流片超过50款客户产品,建立了一个健全的、高效的设计和验证流程,并使客户受益于EDA和设计工具复用所带来的成本节省。我们的设计在业界领先的代工厂进行生产制造,覆盖的工艺范围从0.18um到28nm及以下,并涉及多样化的特殊工艺制程,如SOI 和高压CMOS等。此外,芯原还提供先进的封装和基板设计服务来进一步降低SoC成本和提高系统性能。

芯原定制化芯片解决方案为客户的SoC架构设计、IP选择、代工厂和工艺组合提供高度的灵活性,以交付高性能、低功耗和高性价比的半导体产品。基于芯原的设计制造和物流管理服务,以及在与众多晶圆代工、封装和测试合作伙伴的共同努力下,我们已经出货超过1亿片客户产品。

请将您的设计和系统需求提交给芯原:我们将与您通力合作,共同打造快速、高效设计成功的半导体产品。

SiPaaS Solutions
the banner image of SiPaaS Solutions
SiPaaS Solutions

Designing unique consumer and industrial electronic products increasingly focuses on the need for optimal combination of hardware and software through a customized silicon solution. ’One size fits all’ standard products rarely achieve the perfect balance between a chip’s performance, power, cost and customers' applications. Added to this, time-to-market pressure does not allow the luxury of a traditional IDM (integrated device manufacturer) model, which requires investment of multiple millions of dollars over a number of years.

VeriSilicon addresses the challenge of meeting the needs of application-centric products, design and manufacturing flexibility, time-to-market, and cost.

We do this through silicon validated and application proven SoC (System-on-a-Chip) platforms and IP (both hard and soft), based on our systems expertise in CPU, audio, video, graphics, wireless and smart power. Through many years of internal development and collaboration with established third party IP vendors, VeriSilicon has assembled a broad portfolio of industry leading IP and platforms, and can assist customers to evaluate, and balance the needs of an application in terms of performance, power and cost.

Our platform-based SoC design solution shortens the design cycle, enhances quality and reduces risk. We have averaged one customer tape out per week for the past five years, establishing a robust, efficient design and verification flow, and enabling EDA and design infrastructure savings to be passed on to our customers. These designs are manufactured at industry leading foundries from 0.18um to 28nm, and a variety of specialty processes such as SOI and high voltage CMOS. In addition, VeriSilicon provides advanced package and substrate design service that further reduces SoC cost and improves system performance.

Our custom silicon solutions offers customers full flexibility of SoC architecture design, IP selection, foundry and process mix to deliver silicon with optimized performance, power and cost. Since 2009, over one billion chips have been manufactured based on our SiPaaS solution, involving many foundry, packaging and test partner.

Bring your design and system needs to VeriSilicon: we can work together to bring ‘on-time’ and ‘right-first-time’ silicon to market.